Closing and hiding Accounts

If you have closed an account or you have an account you no longer use - you can mark it as “Inactive”. This will prevent it from being shown in drop down lists in account registers, or being synced with your mobile devices.

To mark an account as inactive - highlight the account, then navigate to Account --> Edit Account. Check the “Inactive” box.
This item is distinct from the “Hide on Summary Page if balance is zero” option.

Inactive accounts are still accessible from reports, and can be unmarked as Inactive (i.e., returned to active use) at any time.

INACTIVE.png

You can remove an account from the left sidebar by highlighting the account name and right clicking. You can select 'Remove from Side bar' to remove the account from view.

REMOVE_SIDEBAR.png

Should you wish to re-add an account, you can select the '+' button at the bottom left of the side bar.
In the window that opens, you can highlight the account name and select 'Add'.

Selecting 'Advanced' will expand the window, making it easier for you to add and remove multiple items at once.

Recent Discussions

15 Dec, 2017 12:35 AM
14 Dec, 2017 11:51 PM
14 Dec, 2017 11:48 PM
14 Dec, 2017 11:30 PM
14 Dec, 2017 11:29 PM