Please Note: We've moved Moneydance and SyncSpace's support to a new location. Please join us for support and discussion at infinitekind.zendesk.com.

Chase Online Setup

cdtn2008

29 Nov, 2011 04:39 PM

I am new to MD. Have easily done offline setups, but still unsuccessful with the online connection.
Using a MacBook with MD 2011r2 (803).
Bank is Chase.

Followed MD User Guide instructions to setup online account banking. No problems noted, but confusion on 1 point.
The second window in the process (Online Banking Setup) asks for a User ID, whereas a later screen asks for a Customer ID. I am assuming these are the same. Can someone confirm?

On the second screen, where prompted for User ID, there is a check box to bypass establishing a new password. Having read the instructions, I believe it is correct for me to check this box. We have been using online banking for several years now, so I believe we are past the point of a bank forced, first access password change.

As stated, the setup appears to take place without problems; but attempting to download transactions for the account returns the message, "The given customer ID or PIN is not valid." It continues by directing me to the bank for help.

I have checked with Chase and as mentioned they claim not to support MoneyDance access. More correctly, they know nothing about it. I have followed advise from forums in talking with Chase. I have direct access setup. They have confirmed that for their systems the user ID and password are the same as those used to access bank account via the web.

I have successfully logged onto my bank account via the web and have access.

The Chase rep confirmed that the website address is www.chase.com. However, I see that the MD software automatically configures for web address www.chasebank.com. Don't see how I can change this. Could this be the problem?