Squirrely Mutual Fund Price Download

Tom Smith

05 Aug, 2018 03:02 PM

I've looked over previous posts on this subject. But can't glean any thing that would help me. I have been using Moneydance ion Linux, Mac, and Windows since 2012. There have been some problems. But overall, I am very happy with the product.
I have a bunch of mutual funds with Fidelity and Vanguard they are held in several ROTH, Traditional IRA, and non-qualified accounts.
Most of the prices download fine. But some stopped after July 5th of this year.
I'm using Fedora 28 with latest patches and Moneydance Version 2017.8(1691).
I did notice that SOME of the securities that fail to download are missing a Security ID, others look OK. Additionally, I have one security which is Missing a Security ID yet downloads fine through this past Friday (8/3/2018).
In addtion to the ones below, there are over a dozen each from Vanguard and Fidelity that download reliably. It is just these that are misbehaving.
Hopefully this table might help:

Downloads stopped 07/05/2018 Missing Security ID:
FBIOX
FIUIX

Downloads stopped 07/05/2018 Has Security ID:
FSIVX - ^315911875
VFSVX - ^922042734
VGWAX - ^921910766
VTMSX - ^921943403
VWENX - ^921935201

Downloads did not stop. But missing Security ID:
VHGEX

1. 1 Posted by derekkent23 on 05 Aug, 2018 03:44 PM

I am not support staff, just a user.

Hi Tom

You should add unique Security ID’s to any securities that has not got one, it’s never to late.

Are you using the latest build of the Q & ER that is v1018? If not update and try again.
    If you are and all your securities were returning quotes, but have now stopped, there is not much you can do with that setup.

Perhaps time to try a new way of obtaining quotes and importing them into Moneydance.

I have given up on the Q & ER extension.