Moneydance app

Jerry

12 Jul, 2017 06:25 PM

The app is completely wrecked. I have been using it for many years and now all of my accounts are screwed up. Transfers show either positive in both accounts or negative in both accounts. Are you guys working on a fix? Or is Moneydance dead?

1. 1 Posted by Dwayne Bender on 12 Jul, 2017 06:57 PM

Having same issue. Your now the third to report this today.

They have gone quite on this topic though. See other thread Going Haywire

2. Support Staff 2 Posted by Henry on 13 Jul, 2017 12:00 AM

Hi Jerry and Dwayne,

I apologise for the issue you are both facing.
    Can you please check if you have the latest version of the App installed as an update was released recently.
    Next can you try upgrading to the latest preview release of Moneydance from here:

https://infinitekind.com/preview

as it adds changes to mobile syncing.

Once that is done you'll need to perform an additional reset.
    This will involve disabling the current sync settings, deleting all trace of the sync from Dropbox, then setting up again from scratch -

1. First disable Dropbox syncing in Moneydance via File --> Syncing, then close Moneydance.
    2. Using the Dropbox app or website interface, delete the .moneydancesync folder in your Dropbox folder.
    3. Then re-open Moneydance and re-enable Dropbox syncing via File --> Syncing.
    4. Sign out of Dropbox syncing on the Moneydance app on your mobile device and reconnect.

If you have any un-synced transactions on your mobile devices then this process will delete any transactions not stored in the main data set. You'll want to manually enter any transactions like this before following the steps.

Henry
    Infinite Kind Support

3. 3 Posted by rydercowan on 13 Jul, 2017 09:57 AM