Chase credit card QIF files do not import because they are incomplete.

Jake

13 Mar, 2017 09:00 PM

Hello,

I'm a veteran Moneydance user of about six years, and this problem is a first. I'm trying to import transactions from my chase.com credit card, and my Moneydance file is only importing a single transaction, not all of the transactions in the specified date range. Instead of a direct import, I downloaded the transactions from chase as a QIF file and opened that file in Notepad to verify that all the transactions are there. The file shows all of the data for all of the transactions, but Moneydance only imports the first transaction in the file when I ask Moneydance to import the file. Thanks for the help!

Showing page 2 out of 2. View the first page

1. 31 Posted by Stephen Leibowi... on 28 Apr, 2017 07:56 PM

There are several threads on the Internet about the problem with Chase.com credit card activity downloads in the QIF format. I suspect that for every Chase customer who complains on the Internet about it, there are many others, perhaps thousands, that also have the problem.

Continue Reading in the Attached File.

2. 32 Posted by Danelle on 28 Apr, 2017 08:07 PM

I have now talked to Chase twice. Both times they seemed unaware of the problem. Is there anyone at Quicken or Moneydance that can escalate this to someone who actually can do something?

3. 33 Posted by dwg on 28 Apr, 2017 09:23 PM

The owner of Moneydance is a fairly small software house, I would not expect them to have any contacts with a Bank like Chase or to indeed have any influence with any financial institution. Customers are the only ones likely to have any influence as they can take their business elsewhere, but it often takes a large noisy bunch of customers to make a large bank take notice.