For information these are forum systems rather than instant chat so responses are more akin to email in terms of speed.
The reconciliation screen is generated at that point in time, the only item you enter is the final statement balance. The initial balance is determined from the previously reconciled transactions and items to be reconciled are displayed based on their status at that point in time. The status of previous displayed reconciliation windows is not saved.
If you know a transaction has been incorrectly marked as reconciled or vice versa you can change the status of the transaction in the register by right clicking on the transaction and changing it state by selecting the appropriate item in the drop down